Yummy Italian Sausage Gnocchi

Hey guys!

So yesterday on my instagram I shared a recipe for Italian Sausage Gnocchi I found over at Salt and Lavendar.  This recipe is amazing and it’s a family favorite so I thought I would share it with you all here!

rs=w_640

Here’s what you’re going to need:

Ingredients

  • 1 (8.8 ounce) package Italian sausages, cut into bite-size pieces
  • 1/2 small onion, chopped finely
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/3 cup dry white wine (e.g. sauvignon blanc)
  • 1 (14 fluid ounce) can diced tomatoes
  • 1 cup heavy/whipping cream
  • 1 pound uncooked potato gnocchi
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese
  • Handful fresh basil, torn
  • Salt & pepper, to taste

It’s super easy to make so heres the steps to make it:

Instructions

  1. Prep your sausage and onion.
  2. Sauté the sausage pieces and onion in a skillet on on medium-high heat for 7-10 minutes, or until the sausage and onions are lightly browned.
  3. Add the garlic to the pan and sauté for 30 seconds, or until fragrant.
  4. Add the wine and let it cook for about a minute.
  5. Stir in the diced tomatoes, cream, and gnocchi. Once the sauce starts to bubble again, cover the pan and reduce the heat to medium. Cook for 5 minutes.
  6. Uncover the pan, give it a good stir, and let it cook for another few minutes, or until the gnocchi has cooked through and is nice and soft and the sauce has thickened to your liking.
  7. Stir in the parmesan cheese, basil, and salt & pepper, to taste. Serve immediately.

Note:

I love adding my own spices to a recipe because it allows me to really jazz it up so of course I didn’t only add salt and pepper I had to do more… because thats just how I roll (lol)

I also added:

Garlic Salt, Italian Seasoning and a little garlic powder so be sure to add those additional items if you want to take this recipe to the next level

Hope you enjoy and be sure to check out my Youtube channel if you want to see the recipe plan for this, it will go live tomorrow.


♡ XOXO 𝑀𝒶𝓇𝓆𝓊𝒾𝓉𝒶

LET’S CONNECT!

↪ Check out My Youtube Channel for More Inso! AtHomeWithQuita

↪ Instagram: @AtHomeWithQuita

↪ Email: AtHomeWithQuita@Gmail.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started